Defence Training Institutions And Military Academies In India

Defence Training Institutions And Military Academies In India

Here are some of the Major Defence training Institutions and military academies in India where soldiers are trained professionally in warfare strategies.

Defence training institutions And Military Academies in India:

1. Rashtriya Indian Military College (RIMC)

Place: Dehradun

Established: 1922

2. Army Cadet College (ACC)

Place: Dehradun

Established: 1929

3. Indian Military Academy (IMA)

Place: Dehradun

Established: 1932

4. National Defence Academy (NDA)

Place: Khadakwasla, Pune

Established: 1941

5. High Altitude Warfare School (HAWS)

Place: Gulmarg

Established: 1948

6. National Defence College (NDC)

Place: New Delhi

Established: 1960

7. Officers Training Academy (OTA)

Place: Chennai

Established: 1963

8. Counter Insurgency and Jungle Warfare School

Place: Vairengte, Mizoram

Established: 1970

9. College of Defence Management

Place: Secunderabad

Established: 1970

10. College of Combat/Army War College

Place: Mhow, Madhya Pradesh

Established: 1971

11. Army School of Physical Training (ASPT)

Place: Pune

Established: 1978

12. Army Air Defence College (AADC)

Place: Gopalpur, Odisha

Established: 1989

13. Officers Training Academy

Place: Gaya

Established: 2011

14. Indian National Defence University (INDU)

Place: Gurgram, Haryana

Established: 2013

Ways To Join Indian Army – Click Here

Different Ways To Join Indian Air Force – paper writing

How To Join Indian Navy – Click Here

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button